The First 5 Siskiyou Children and Families Commission is the governing body overseeing the mission, strategies, and work of First 5 Siskiyou. They are responsible for allocating Proposition 10 resources across Siskiyou County.

Since its founding in 1999, the Commission has invested more than $9,300,000 to local programs and systems that support the physical, cognitive, social and emotional development of children prenatal through age five and their families.

The Commission is made up of seven members. By legislative mandate, a member from the County Board of Supervisors, the Director of the County’s Department of Social Services and the County Health Officer. All Commissioners are appointed by the Siskiyou County Board of Supervisors.

For upcoming scheduled Commission Meeting Agendas, and past Commission Meeting Agendas and Minutes, please click here.

Kermith Walters,
Commission Chair
Siskiyou County Superintendent of Schools

Michael Perry,
Commission Vice Chair

Siskiyou County Librarian

Michael Kobseff
Siskiyou County
Board of Supervisors

Sarah Collard, PhD

Siskiyou County Behavioral Health

Judithe Washington
Retired Teacher/Vice Principal

Siskiyou County
Public Health Officer

Shelly Davis, MN, PHN, CCHP
Siskiyou County Public Health